This is the "Introduction" page of the "Grantseeking Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Grantseeking Resources   Tags: foundations, grantseeking  

Last Updated: Aug 20, 2014 URL: http://omahalibrary.v1.libguides.com/grantseeking Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the OPL Grantseeking LibGuide!

Welcome to the Omaha Public Library Grantseeking LibGuide!  The Omaha Public Library has an extensive collection of materials for individuals and nonprofit organizations seeking grant support from charitable foundations, government agencies, corporations, and other sources.

The core of our grantseeking collection is the materials provided to us by the Foundation Center:

The Omaha Public Library is a Funding Information Network partner of the Foundation Center. As a member of this worldwide network of libraries, community foundations, and other nonprofit agencies, the Omaha Public Library provides visitors with free public access to grantmaker directories, books on fundraising and nonprofit management, and the Foundation Center’s three signature databases, Foundation Directory Online Professional, Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, and Philanthropy In/Sight. The fully searchable databases include detailed profiles of all active U.S. foundations, as well as an extensive file of recent grants awarded by the nation’s top funders.

In addition to the materials provided by the Foundation Center we own a variety of other materials from other publishers, including materials that focus on foundations in Nebraska.

The grantseeking collection is located on the 2nd floor of the W. Dale Clark Library in downtown Omaha.

Please follow the Omaha Public Library on Facebook and Twitter in order to keep up with what is happening both with this collection and with all of our other services.

Grantseeking Collection Coordinator

Profile Image
Julie Kaspar
Contact Info
W. Dale Clark Main Library
215 S. 15th St.
Omaha, Ne 68102
402-444-4817
Send Email
 

Grantseeking Collection Brochure

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip